Who Can Join Southeast Michigan State Employees Federal Credit Union

Southeast Michigan State Employees (SMSE) Federal Credit Union is a democratically controlled, co-operative financial institution.

SMSE Federal Credit Union was formed to serve employees of the State of Michigan and employees of local governments, working in Lenawee, Livingston, Macomb, Monroe, Oakland, St. Clair, Washtenaw, and Wayne Counties. Family members and retirees of these groups are encouraged to join the credit union as well.

To join the credit union, you simply need to fill out a short membership application, provide identification, proof of eligibility, and deposit at least $25 into your share (savings) account.

If you wish to join the credit union now, please Contact Us, and we will send you the necessary forms to join the credit union.

Membership qualifies you to apply for and use all of our services, including share draft (checking) accounts, vacation and holiday savings accounts, and a variety of loans. Any of the accounts may be credited by direct deposit or payroll deduction.

Join today, we are here to serve your financial needs.